The Golden Fleece

Hi folks!

I hope this post finds you all well! All very exciting at the moment as my interview in Professional Photography magazine is due to be published imminently…whoot whoot! don’t worry, as soon as I get hold of a copy i’ll it here on the blog for you all to have a look at! Also, while i’m on the subject of PP magazine, I’m pleased to say that the Editor, Grant Scott was really pleased with his portraits (see my last post) which was a big relief!

Right, back to this weeks post. the shot below is another photo taken on my recent holiday to Greece. As is typical for me on holiday, I’d woken up really early in the morning  to catch my pre-booked taxi in pursuit of a sunrise. And, as is typical with foreign taxi drivers, my cab didn’t show. So, at 5am in the morning, miles away from my planned shoot location, i decided to make the most of where i was.

Making  the most of my current location was more difficult then i envisaged, as there was a small mountain between me and the sunrise, so after lacing up my hiking boots (converse allstars) I began my ascent…in total darkness…with no torch…or map…!! Anyway, after a lot of huffing and puffing I made it to the top of the hill and was welcomed with the dullest sunrise ever…boo!

So, feeling quite let down I began my descent to the Hotel, at which time I was roused from my sulk from falling rocks above. I looked up and spotted a few goats on the ridge. So, in one last ditch effort I grabbed the 2oomm lens and started shooting This was the best shot from the morning:

Right that’s it for this week, and remember, keep your eyes peeled for my interview in Professional Photographer Magazine!!

Untill next time!!

~ by imagespike on December 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
