Skeleton Crew

Hey people,

Once again I’ve had a very productive week in the wonderful world of photography with the completion of a number of commercial jobs. With such things coming to an end, I can now spend a little more time expanding the blog and adding new content. Aside from elaborating a little on the blog title yep, my name is now referenced at the top of the page (for some reason when people have been discussing my work online in various forums, they have been referring to me as Spike!) I also intend to add dedicated pages highlighting various examples of my work. This is intended to be a quick fix in advance of the creation of my own dedicated website showcasing my work.

However, prior to the creation of the site, I need to expand my portrait portfolio. I’ve whinged previously on the blog about how difficult it can be sourcing models etc so at the moment I’m having to rely on friends and family, however, I am intending to put a plan in motion which could involve band shoots so watch this space!

Before this plan comes to fruition, I intend to hit the streets again, with my newly acquired 50mm prime lens to catch some incredibly sharp people shots…..you can’t beat free models!

Speaking of free models, here’s the subject of this weeks image. The subject is a very good mate of mine from my home town, and fortunately for me he isn’t camera shy! Andy was lit with three strobes in this crazy subway under the M65 motorway. I was intending to do quite a funny shoot in a local park but due to the adverse weather conditions we were forced to retreat underground!

The graffiti on the wall was the icing on the cake, whilst it isn’t on a par with Banksy, it certainly lent itself well to this darker shoot!

Skeleton Crew

Best viewed big on black HERE

As ever, if anyone has any quries on any of my techniques then don’t be afraid to drop me an email. I’ve had a few questions about the the Pimp My Dad Shoot from a couple of weeks ago. If your one of the folk who emailed me and are still awaiting a response, then don’t panic I’m on it now!

In a week people!

~ by imagespike on July 9, 2008.

One Response to “Skeleton Crew”

  1. It’s amazing

Leave a Reply

 
