The Guitar Teacher

Hey guys,

Wow, what a hectic week! Right, lets get straight into things, I mentioned a few weeks ago that I was going to start pushing the commercial aspect of ImageSpike a little more and well, to be quite honest things have been going pretty well…thus resulting in the pretty hectic schedule as of late!

I’ve recently just finished my first commercial shoot and am about halfway through the prcessing the shots from that day. It was quite a surreal shoot on location in a chapel. Under normal circumstances I would have visited the location first in order to familiarise myself with the lighting conditions and work out the best compositions etc, but as the chapel was at the end of a 2 hour drive in London I didn’t get this preliminary opportunity.

You would normally expect shooting on the fly to be the modus operandi of the seasoned professional not that of the rookie photographer but to be honest it went well. After working out all the best angles I managed to get a number of good shots. The only problem was figuring out the best ligting set up for the interior of a church. For whatever reason those church building folk like their cribs big and dark, not ideal for a limited lighting setup but hey, what can you do!

The Guitar Teacher

Best viewed big on black HERE

This shot was lit by three strobes and the post processed with the Dave Hill look in mind. Unfortunately I couldn’t give the shot as much pop as I would have liked due to the lighting limitations.

I’ve a few more shots to finish from the shoot and these will be on the blog over the forthcoming weeks.

Catch you all in a week!

~ by imagespike on March 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “The Guitar Teacher”

  1. Hey the methods which are given are good which are helping me in improving my guitar playing. I think that If any one want to learn how to play the guitar, then they may already know and understand that to practice and to learn to play the guitar well.

  2. Yeah…nice one, I’m glad you like the photo!??

Leave a Reply

 
