City Sleeper

Hey people!

I promise that I’m not slacking off, I had an incredibly busy week with work and I’m afraid my Wednesday blog responsibility went neglected. To prove how busy I’ve been and to show that I’m not shirking my responsibilities, it’s exactly 20:10 on a Friday night and I’m still in the office!

Anyway, enough winging from me, time to move on….As I seem to be experimenting more and more with different styles of portraiture work, one problem I’ve encountered is finding people to model for me. I’ve called upon a few of my mates to model for me but I’m slightly worried that their patience with me could be starting to fray, despite the fact that I offer them peanuts to keep them quiet.

So, to keep the creative juices flowing I’ve started taking to the streets and getting fired into a bit of the old candid photography. I’ve never quite been sure what the legal issues are concerning photography in public, so after a bit of digging around on the net I came across this interesting article.

Regardless, I don’t think the subject of the shot below would be to bothered as to where I was pointing my lens!

The City Sleeper

The post processing I used in this shot is similar to that which I use when going for the Dave Hill  look, clearly the outcome is isn’t the same though due to the absence of any flash. It still has that element of “pop” though!

Incidentally, if anybody knows me and they want their picture taking then just leave a comment on the blog!

Till next Wednesday!

~ by imagespike on February 8, 2008.

One Response to “City Sleeper”

  1. Hey,

    Just came across your site (via Strobist). Good stuff, I would love to know what you have done here to this photo?

    Cheers!

    Simon

Leave a Reply

 
