Antenna v Nature

Hi guys,

I hope today’s post finds you all well! I don’t know what it is but my early morning shoots always seem to turn out slightly chaotic, with the morning of this shoot being no different.

Call it slightly eccentric or simple laziness but for whatever reason I never bothered to alter the clock on my mobile phone when the clocks went back a couple of months ago. Big mistake when your alarm clock goes on the blink.

I’m sure you can see where this is going, I set the alarm on my mobile, which promptly woke me up at what I thought was 6:30am, when in fact it was really 5:30am. So, feeling rather more lethargic than normal, and without realising what time it actually was, I set off up into the hills to get this shot.

At 330m above sea level in complete darkness, I realised (not for the first time) that I had been premature in my arrival. Although 330m is not that high, at that time of the morning it felt pretty exposed and after hanging around at the shoot location for an hour waiting for the sunrise I was frozen to the core. As ever, when the sun started to rise my spirits lifted and I soon forgot about the fact that I couldn’t feel my fingers.

Anyway, I like this shot and I’m glad I persevered!


Incidentally, if anyone fancies getting me a pair of gloves for Christmas then send me a message!

Untill Monday!

~ by imagespike on December 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
