Hot News

Yo!

Got some great news to share with everyone, ImageSpike has hit the headlines! After stumbling across my photography blog the editor of the Clevedon Press, a newspaper based in the Somerset region, was impressed by a few of my images from the Weston area and asked if she could write a piece about me and my photography!

As any publicity is good publicity how could I resist the opportunity to spread ImageSpike to the masses, well those kind folk in Weston anyway! Below is a link to the full article:

Newspaper Article

Unfortunately the images used in the article were of a low resolution, so for the benefit of you guys here is the headline image in all its glory:

Abandoned Fort

Anyway, that’s enough from me, I’ll catch up with you guys on Monday!

~ by imagespike on December 6, 2007.

5 Responses to “Hot News”

  1. Hi! I saw your article in the paper, was blown away by the picture! having just ventured up to the peninsula myself last month. I am new to Weston and your pictures really help open my eyes to the beauty of the place, even if the shopping and town centre is drab. Keep up the good work!

  2. Hi David, thanks for taking the time to comment! I’m sure Weston will feature in the blog again so make sure you pop back! cheers, Matt.

  3. Hi David
    Loved the article in the paper along with your beautiful images,if your in the area and your interested, we run the Weston Super Mare Digital camera club, held every tuesday night 7.30 – 10.00 pm at the Banwell village hall, Banwell,on the A371 WSM to Winscombe road.
    You can telephone 07775 647 936 after 6pm for further information.

  4. Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to drop by my blog. I intend to visit Weston in the new year so will certainly arrange to pop into the camera club.

    Many thanks for the kind invitation,

    Matt

  5. wow, your pictures are amazing! ive just read the article in my local paper and had to look on here straight away! ive just started doing a-level photography and the project at the moment is about fragments in time. im using various shots of weston beach to show the changes throughout time, and so finding your photos couldnt have come at a better time! just wanted to say thank you for inspiring me and keep up the work! Ali

Leave a Reply

 
