Frozen Dawn

Hey people!

As you can probably imagine, aside from a little bit of town planning, my life seems pretty much consumed with photography. Everywhere I go I’m always looking for new photo locations, working out where the sun is going to rise and set…it really is pretty sad!

The firm I work for has a pretty wide catchment are so I often find myself trudging up and down motorways visiting clients. As a result of this, a lot of the locations I find are done so at about 80mph and can often be nothing more than blur!

The shot below is of Ross-on-Wye and was spotted whilst driving to Hereford. I knew that it would make a great scene so on Saturday I was up early for the sunrise. I never seem to learn from past mistakes, that morning it was absolutely freezing and without any gloves my hands felt like they were sticking to my tripod, not good!

I’m off to London this weekend to stock up on material so expect to see a few shots of the “Big Smoke” filtering into the blog over the forthcoming weeks!

Until Monday!

~ by imagespike on November 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
