Pink Dawn

Hello people,

Far from the musings of Shaun Ryder, today seems far away from being a Happy Monday, as is typical in the UK at this time of year, the weather has turned cold, damp, foggy and generally naff!

So, for those folk reading today who are also experiencing miserable and depressing weather, I hope you will benefit from another one of my photos from a more warmer climate.

This is another shot that was taken on my recent holiday to Spain, and was in fact taken about 1o minutes before I took the shot Golden Dawn. I think that I have mentioned before how it never ceases to amaze me how quickly, and how drastically the sky can change colour as the sun rises, it’s literally minutes, a point well demonstrated in these two photos.

Pink Dawn

For those of you who have been paying attention, I mentioned earlier that I had ordered an off camera strobe kit, for an upcoming mini project. Well things are starting to move a little and I’m expecting the kit to come this week.

Also, after ordering all the gear, it dawned on me that I have absolutely no knowledge or experience of flash photography. So, I have also ordered a couple of books on the subject. Everything I have learnt about photography to date has been self taught, and it would seem as though this trend is going to continue.

For those of you who are interested, the books that I have ordered are called:

  • Skin: The Complete Guide to Digitally Lighting, Photographing and Re-touching;
  • Lighting and the Dramatic Portrait: The Art of Celebrity Editorial Photography.

After I have read each book, I intend to write a short review on the blog.

Until Thursday!

~ by imagespike on November 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pink Dawn”

  1. Wow, talk about a beautiful sunrise! A good place to pick up information on flash photography is also http://www.strobist.blogspot.com you probably already know that though.

  2. Thanks for the comment Nathan. I have indeed looked at the strobist site, an amazing flash resource!

Leave a Reply

 
