Suprise!

Hello people,

As I’ve already stated elsewhere on my site, ‘people’ photography is an area of photography that is really starting to appeal to me.

Unfortunately, acquiring models can be both a difficult and costly process and many of my friends are simply too ugly to be suitable material (that was a joke ladies and gents, you’re all beautiful…..in your own special way ;-)) So, yours truly has had to step into the breech!

Now, let me assure you that the shoot below was not a popular one. When working with my camera I do have a tendency to get focused and I don’t like to be disturbed. Let me tell you, some people can behave really strangely when they are prevented from using the facilities for longer than two hours. I did try and lighten the situation by suggesting the use of a bucket as an alternative, but this did not go down well.

As with my other people shots, much of my inspiration comes from the work of Dave Hill. Many of his ardent followers I’m sure will recognise the theme behind this shot, so for those fans of Mr Hill, consider this image a homage!

Again, I have tried to mimic the Dave Hill effect, but with a little slant of my own. Getting the Dave Hill look without a flash set-up is pretty difficult though, so a lot of post processing was required to get the look below. I’m hoping that with the arrival of my new flash kit this process may become a little more streamlined.

 

Suprise
Until Thursday!

~ by imagespike on October 29, 2007.

2 Responses to “Suprise!”

  1. Hehe. Definitely a fun shot!

  2. Very interesting… as always! Cheers from -Switzerland-.

Leave a Reply

 
