Shepherds Delight

Hello people,

Well, it’s that time of the week again, so here is another spiked image for y’all!

This shot was taken from the top of the Cotswold escarpment in Cheltenham, looking out across Cheltenham itself. It had been quite a warm and muggy day and I had a feeling that the sunset was going to be pretty dramatic. I wasn’t wrong!

After racing to the top of the hill I managed to fire off about twelve exposures before the lights went out and the sun finally went down. It never ceases to amaze me at how quickly the sky changes colour, after literally 2 minutes the show was over.

Red Sky at Night

Digressing slightly, I’d just like to share a a few snip bits about an upcoming project. I’m pleased to say that I’ve received quite a few emails complementing me on some of my people shots.

This is an area of photography that really appeals to me so, I have just ordered a Nikon SB800 external strobe along with a couple of cheaper flash units, with the intention of shooting a few spiked scenes with people in.

All I can say at this early stage is that despite the flash units, the shoots are going to be pretty dark and twisted. I’ll keep you posted!

~ by imagespike on October 22, 2007.

2 Responses to “Shepherds Delight”

  1. love the color! great shot

  2. Hey fotokew,

    I’m glad you like the shot and thanks for taking the time to comment.

    Matt

Leave a Reply

 
