Golden Dawn

Hello people!

Autumn has finally arrived, the leaves on the trees have started to change and there is a real nip in the air, this morning I had to dig out the trusty old scraper to de-ice my windscreen.

So, to add a little bit of warmth to your day I thought I would post a sunrise shot that I captured on my recent holiday to Spain.

I remember getting up that day really early, at about 5am and thinking to myself that it would be weird, being on the beach with nobody around. However, on my arrival at the beach I was in for quite a surprise!

After taking on board the, walkers, dog walkers, speed walkers, joggers, runners, litter pickers, tractor diving beach cleaners and swimmers, the place was far being the tranquil location I had earlier envisaged. I personally believe that the only explanation for such intense levels of activity, so early in the morning is the strong espresso all Spanish people seem to love!

Anyway, amidst all that madness I managed to capture a few good shots that morning which will be sprinkled across the blog in the weeks to come. But for now I hope you like this one.

Golden Dawn

Although it’s not Spanish, very strong coffee can be purchased here.

Until next time!

~ by imagespike on October 18, 2007.

One Response to “Golden Dawn”

  1. […] taken on my recent holiday to Spain, and was in fact taken about 1o minutes before I took the shot Golden Dawn. I think that I have mentioned before how it never ceases to amaze me how quickly, and how […]

Leave a Reply

 
